BNECC 28 Hilly Results

Following the “appearance” of roadworks on the 22 hilly courseĀ onĀ the 2nd of April, the organiser of the event, Mike Garner, had to quickly change the course to 2 laps of the D14/2 (28 miles!).

On the morning of the event it was close to zero degrees celsius. Despite this many riders still turned up to ride the event. The event was won by Andy Wilkinson (Port Sunlight Wheelers) with a time of 1.02.46, 2nd was Paul Grindley (Liverpool Century) with 1.04.37 and 3rd Keith Murray (Ferry Hill Wheelers) with 1.05.19. Jill Wilkinson (Port Sunlight Wheelers) won the ladies event with a time of 1.15.52. Ryan Morley (Wrexham Fibrax) won the junior prize with 1.13.28. All other times are available on the RTTC website.

Many thanks go out to the organiser, Mike Garner, particularly for changing the course at late notice, and to all the marshalls and timekeepers.