Birkenhead Park Circuit race results

The BNECC Birkenhead Park Circuit races were held on Sunday (9/6).

Results as follows:

Womens race (2/3/4):

1. Vanessa Whitfield (VC St Raphael), 2nd cat: 1.11.07
2. Claire Martin (Ediburgh RC), 2nd cat: st
3. Nikola Butler (VC St Raphael), 2nd cat: st
4. Ruth Taylor (Manchester Wheelers), 2nd cat: st
5. Gina Riley (Chester RC), 3rd cat: st
6. Heather Bamforth (Stretford Whls CC) 2nd cat: st

Other Prizes:

4th Cat: Hannah Sammut (Liverpool Century RC)

Prime Winner: Nikola Butler (VC St Raphael)

Womens race








Mens Handicap Race (E/1/2/3/4):

1. Simon Wilson (Corley Cycles) Elite: 1hr 34min 24sec
2. Dillon Byrne (Champion System/Maxgear/Base) Elite: st
3. David McGowan (Metaltek Knights of Old) 1st cat: st
4. Jonathan Gildea (BC PM MC5) 3rd cat: st
5. Andrew Martin (BC PM) 3rd cat: @0.10
6. Tony Greenhalgh (Wheelbase Altura MGD) 2nd cat: @0.23

Other prizes:

3rd Cat: Jonathan Gildea (BC PM MC5)

4th Cat: Brad Smith (BNECC)

Youth A: Max Spedding (BNECC)

Prime Winner: Jonathan Gildea (BC PM MC5)

Mens 3/4


Mens Elites/1/2













The full results of the womens and the mens races are now available here.