BIRKENHEAD NORTH END CYCLING CLUB Sponsored by: The Bike Factory

Open 22.5 Mile Time Trial - Friday 25th March 2016

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Course: D22/1 Time of start: 8.01 a.m.

Timekeepers: Gill and Brian Morrison Handicapper: John Burgess

Course Marshalls: Brad Smith and Stuart Hannah

Event Secretary: Mike Garner

PRIZE LIST

Overall Fastest Five Handicap Groups A to E (Prizes/group)

1st - £25.00, 2nd - £20.00, 3rd - £20.00 1st - £15.00, 2nd - £10.00

4th - £15.00

Fastest Vet - £15.00, Second Vet - £10.00 Fastest Lady - £20.00, Second Lady - £10.00

Fastest Juvenile - £15.00 Fastest Team of 3 riders - £10.00 each

COURSE DETAILS

Start at Lamppost No.7 on **A534**, 25 yards east of Broxton Island.

0.000

Proceed to Broxton Island where **left** along **A41** to **Hampton Heath Island** take 2^{nd} exit

A41 to **Grindley Brook Island** take 1st exit

9.617

Golf Course Island 1st exit along A49 to Ridley Green

18.426

Left along A534

Finish at yellow Hydrant on left, 265 yards beyond milestone 'Broxton 1 mile', 34

22.463

mile short of start

DO NOT STOP – Continue to the Event Headquarters at **Broxton Picnic Area**, take care as you pass the start as there may be riders waiting to start.

NOTES

- > Event **HQ** is at **Broxton Picnic Area**. There are ample parking spaces and there are toilets. Numbers and sign on sheet will be here, as will the Results board.
- > Please try to be quite during the early morning time
- Upon completing the event, No rider must stop at or near to the Finish.
- ➤ In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a **HARD SHELL HELMET** that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation **All JUNIOR** competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.
- > It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst machine is in use.
- No riders must warm up or congregate on the road in the vicinity of the start, and absolutely no U-turns anywhere. Offenders will be disqualified and reported to the District Council.
- ➤ Keep your head up at all times and **BE SAFE!!**
- > No Parking at start or finish area except for event officials

> START SHEET - First man off at 8.05 am.

➣

No	Rider	Club	Cat	H'cap Grp	Stnd	T.O.S
1						08:01
2						
3						
4			==>	_		
5	Clive I Wilkinson	Birkenhead North End CC	V(52)	D		08:05
6	Mike Booker	Chester RC	S(50)	В		
7	Geoff Edgerton	North Shropshire Whlrs	V(68)	С		
8	Andy Large	Chester RC	V(52)	D		
9	Peter Norman	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(78)	E		00.10
10	Dyfan Evans	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	A		08:10
11	Neil E Hughes	Liverpool Phoenix Fibrax Wrexham RC		B B		
12 13	David B Jones	Chester RC	V(46)	С		
	Gary Maoudis		•	D		
14 15	Michael Stanley Andy Bennett	Port Sunlight Whirs	V(54) V(48)	A		
16	Graham Kemp	Onimpex-Bioracer Graham Weigh RT	V(46)	В		
17	Christopher Mann	Fibrax Wrexham RC	Juv(15)	C		
18	Ian Casson	Birkenhead Victoria CC	V(63)	D		
19	Jennie Godsell	Port Sunlight Whirs	V(03)	E		
20	Graham Thompson	Anfield BC	V(40)	A		08:20
21	Steve Hankey	Warrington RC	V(43)	В		00.20
22	Phil Guy	North Shropshire Whirs	V(43) V(67)	С		
23	Emma Tilston	Chester RC	LV(49)	E		
24	Ian Carson	Fibrax/OPA	V(65)	E		
25	Kevin Larmer	Port Sunlight Whirs	V(45)	A		
26	Darren White	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(44)	A		
27	Paul McAllister	Cheshire CAT	V(44)	В		
28	James Handley	North Shropshire Whirs	S S	C		
29	Geraint Catherall	Anfield BC	V(42)	E		
30	Matthew Gilbert	Fibrax/OPA	S	A		08:30
31	Ian Dumbill	Chester RC	V(44)	В		00.50
32	Max W Williams	Wrecsam Tri Club	V(44)	C		
33	Paul Williams	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(46)	D		
34	David Wilson	North Shropshire Whirs	V(74)	E		
35	Mark A Jones	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(40)	A		
36	Clive Horton	M. Steel CR Team	V(53)	В		
37	Scott Rollo	North Shropshire Whlrs	S	С		
38	Chris Dursley	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	V(46)	D		
39	William Rollo	North Shropshire Whirs	V(46)	Е		
40	Jayson Rees-Hughes	Anfield BC	V(44)	Α		08:40
41	David Wright	Warrington RC	V(57)	В		
42	Paul Holt	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(55)	В		
43	Richard Garbett	North Shropshire Whlrs	V(45)	С		
44	Pete Booth	Rhos on Sea	V(73)	Е		
45	Stephen Hall	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	Α		
46	Tony Perrin	Stone Whlrs	V(54)	В		
47	Nic Wright	Rhyl CC	V(56)	С		
48	Thomas Garbett	Total Tri Training	S	D		
49	Sally Cunliffe	VC Melyd	LV(59)	E		
50	Chris Siephen	Seamons CC	S	Α		08.50
51	Richard Kay	North Shropshire Whlrs	V(41)	Α		
52	Russell Ellis	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(43)	В		
53	George Boardman	Birkenhead North End CC	S	С		
54	Tim Erasmus	Rhyl CC	V(52)	Е		
55	Steve Aston	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	Α		

No	Rider	Club	Cat	H'cap Grp	Stnd	T.O.S
56	Tim Rex	North Shropshire Whlrs	V(43)	В		
57	Warren Jackson	Macclesfield Whlrs	V(42)	В		
58	Mark Jones	Birkenhead North End CC	V(54)	С		
59	Stephen Nuttall	Rhos on Sea	V(59)	Е		
60	Chris Edmondson	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	Α		09.00
61	Matt Stell	Ribble Valley CRC	S	Α		
62	Jill Wilkinson	Chester RC	LV(42)	В		
63	Tom Davies	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(40)	С		
64	Ian Jones	Manchester BC	V(41)	D		
65	William Morgan	NFTO Racing Club	S	Α		
66	Becky Lewis	Fibrax Wrexham RC	LS	В		
67	Richard Elmitt	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(50)	С		
68	Andrew Grace	Crewe Clarion Whlrs	V(60)	D		
69	Richard Berry	North Shropshire Whlrs	V(57)	Е		
70	Barry Charlton	Swinnerton Cycles	V(50)	Α		09.10
71	Paul Grindley	Liverpool Century	V(53)	Α		
72	Richard Whitley	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V(46)	В		
73	Archie Walkerdine	North Shropshire Whlrs	V(47)	С		
74	Martin Sturge	Graham Weigh RT	V(49)	D		
75	Nathan Turnbull	Leigh Premier RC	S	Α		09.15

Sponsored Clubs:

- Warrington RC Rondelli/ Horton Light Engineering
- Chester RC The Bike Factory/Hydrock-9Bar/Toni & Guy
- Deeside Olympic RRC Graham Weigh Cycles Fibrax Wrexham RC Fibrax / Alf Jones Cycles
- Birkenhead North End CC The Bike Factory

- Anyone wishing to lodge a complaint should do so, in writing to the Event Secretary within 48 hours.
- On behalf of the Birkenhead North End CC, I'd like to wish all competitors a safe and speedy ride.
- Thanks to all officials and Marshalls for their assistance, without them, there would be no event.
- Results will be posted on the CTT Website as soon as they are available.